HIDE and SEEK by KAT-TUN

I did a very quick and rough translation of HIDE and SEEK.

 

I really like the album, there is a really good mix of songs on it I feel. But this one really grabbed my attention, I was desperate to translate it and I finally got a little time to sit down and look at it. When I get more time, I want to double check the translation and see if it is right.

 

Here you go:

 

HIDE and SEEK – KAT-TUN

 

Chasing after a formless desire
I wonder how far I’ll have to run
Getting lost, I sigh, I easily fear being alone

The voice in my thoughts are crossing over, because I desire the same dream
I STILL WAIT everything is fleeting and limitless

SO, HIDE and SEEK “I’ll find it”
Again I have to swallow this urge, it rushes through my whole body until I scream out
Unreliable scorn is the epilogue I want to let go
Considering hiding, I’ll bear it all tomorrow

The gap in the clouds trembles, hiding the real
Until this heart is distorted, calling out each others names
Still deceiving each other, the demand will continue, HIDE and SEEK

The untrembling idealistic thought is insignificant inside the game
Since who knows when, the honest shadow only
Rid itself of its form and wandered

The past, the future, is frozen in today, what is my desire?
I STILL SEARCH everything will become full like clockwork

SO, HIDE and SEEK “I’m here” a soundless voice
Lets expose the silence and sing
Without end, without getting corrupted, this frank tone
Deeper than deep, I’ll pierce into your chest, HIDE and SEEK

Reaching out my hand, slipping through your looks, turning around, right there
Leave the warmth, fleeting and shaking, dissolve these illusions
READY OR NOT HERE I COME

SO, HIDE and SEEK “I’ll find it”
Again I have to swallow this urge, it rushes through my whole body until I scream out
Unreliable scorn is the epilogue I want to let go
Considering hiding, I’ll bear it all tomorrow

The gap in the clouds trembles, hiding the real
Until this heart is distorted, calling out each others names
Still deceiving each other, the demand will continue, HIDE and SEEK

 

 

 

Till next time x

Leave a Reply

