Moving abroad, chaos and running around [kusabi translation]

It’s been a while since I’ve done a proper update I feel.

So I am going to try and do more updates now! I promise I will work hard on it all!

As for some updates, I’ve moved to Japan! Not for study abroad, but for work! I feel all adult like already.ย 

As quite a few people who have had an interest in Japan would know, getting a job in Japan can be both easy and difficult depending on what exactly you want to do. I went through many company interviews for both teaching jobs and company jobs. Through this I found out one very big factor which can cause problems. Not all companies are willing to do Skype interviews. More than once I was asked to be in Tokyo the following week for an interview and had to explain why I couldn’t make it. Soon after that my interview process was then discontinued.

However I found that English teaching jobs were rather easy to find in Japan, it just became a question of what I wanted, where I wanted to be and what exactly I want to do.

So many months later I finally land in Japan and begin the scary process of moving into my own apartment, living on my own and having to do all the official stuff. Most of it has been straightforward so far… well until I sort out my health insurance that is.

Anyway, to start with my new little challenge of writing regular blog posts about my life, I’ll start with the new KAT-TUN song!

[please note that I won’t talk about my thoughts and feelings about Koki because it is a sensitive subject and I don’t want any wars to start on here, all I can say is that I will continue supporting both KAT-TUN and Koki]

It seems that the lyrics were posted in a magazine here, so I’ve done a quick translation for it.

 

 

Kusabi by KAT-TUN

more than secret
more than secret
more than secret
more than…

Today as well
in side down a great commotion
up side down the answer is…
the returning figure is parallel
covered by all the masks
oneself I wonder when it started
sewing is key
can’t see it, can’t erase it

I wonder to myself, what and who with?
its in a loop these Q&A
I want to clear up this mystery
that’s right, the shadow of time’s true self
the once warped loulette
even that is our truth

make a for your selfon the road coming to the intersection of destiny
even if its fleeting, even if its beautiful
lets intertwine from now

more than secret

to love
to be loved
surely you can’t fake it
don’t stop painting your future
wow wow
yelling out to tomorrow as well, the dream can’t be seen
lets surpass this
being with you is a brightness
then being with me must be a shadow
lets forgive everything
because if we embraced it, we’d understand it

more than secret

today as well in side down reality is..
up side down who is…
surviving time runawayif
the message on the other side of the mirror
if the risk is exposed
one my time I would like to start from there
tell me your troubles
I won’t cause you solitude
happiness and sadness
you are definitely not alone

more than secret

do you want to believe?
don’t find fault in wanting to believe
you can’t return to the past for a second time
wow wow
run with me, you will increase the urge to bloom
unchanging
this road is
although I can’t see the certain light
carve it into the night sky’s heart
in order to wound it

more than secret
more than secret
more than secret

feel the deepness, the darkness, go beyond it
staring at the plain faced moon
turn my back on this illusion
lets announce goodbye to this night
lets wipe away those tears

more than secret

to love
to be loved
surely you can’t fake it
don’t stop painting your future
wow wow
yelling out to tomorrow as well, the dream can’t be seen
lets surpass this
being with you is a brightness
then being with me must be a shadow
lets forgive everything
because if we embraced it, we’d understand it

more than secret

Till next time x

9 thoughts on “Moving abroad, chaos and running around [kusabi translation]

  1. WAH! Thank you so much for translating this. (:
    If you donโ€™t mind me asking, what did you major in? I really want to move to Japan one day and possibly teach English, but Iโ€™m not sure what I have to major in college to do so. /:

    1. no problem! Just so you know, teaching in Japan doesn’t require you to know Japanese. Many people come and teach here no matter what they studied, one of the requirements though is to have a university degree. So study what ever takes your interest ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Thank you so much! That’s so helpful. I’m a senior right now so college applications are giving me major headaches. >_<

  2. Thank you so much for sharing!

    and wow! congratulations! My dream is live in Japan too ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope I can do so!
    Good luck with your new life there ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

