~again – Ueda Tatsuya

Ahh I am such a terrible blogger, I keep disappearing for long periods of time. I’m so sorry. I’ll try do my best from now on.

To make up for it, I just finished another translation. KAT-TUNs new album Chain comes out soon, and this is Ueda’s solo song on it. It is beautiful!!

(click here for the song)

 

I found the lyrics for the song here and decided to translate it. Ueda’s song this time is about broken love from the point of view of a girl. He mentioned writing it a while ago where he joked about being criticized by his friends about not understanding woman. Looks like he finally got it 🙂

 

 

~again – Ueda Tatsuya 

“Goodbye” still remains in my ears, that voice on that snowy day
I thought I could be ok… but that was just a bluff
If we meet again it would be nice, I hold that faint hope within
For the two of us to walk this road together, I’ll wait and see

 

Over and over I erase the unsent mails to you
I don’t have a place, my thoughts are crying to be changed

 

I’ll sing for your voice one more time, in order to turn back to that day
I can no longer show my selfish tears, because of your arm that strongly embraced me
I stare at my silent phone, as the snow continues to pile up

 

“I like you” I recalled that shy voice
It was broken so easily, it looks like a lie

 

The place you hated with many bad happenings, and yet
Now, even because of that, I still love you

 

A person like this will never love again, because you exist, nothing else can be
hey, are you smiling? getting angry? Just one more time, I wonder if I can go to the beginning
I can’t forget about you, I can’t…

 

The matching ring you gave me, I took it off
“Miss You”

 

I’ll sing for your voice one more time, in order to turn back to that day
I can no longer show my selfish tears, because of your arm that strongly embraced me
A person like this will never love again, Just one more time, I wonder if I can go to the beginning
Have you already found another woman?
I stare at my silent phone, as the snow continues to pile up

 

 

Till next time x

5 thoughts on “~again – Ueda Tatsuya

  1. …..without words……it just amazing….Ueda totally understands how girls feel bout this situation…he is amazing…that is the reason why I love Uepi so much…..wow!!! thanks for sharing this with us

  2. Cant find Eng trans anywhere @@ Thanks so much my dear ~~~ Luckily that I clicked the link to ur wp T^T

    Beautiful voice and beautiful lyric >< I almost cried when I had listened to this song for the 1st time :-s

    Hum ~ Could I translate the lyric into Vietnamese based on ur Eng trans? 😀 I'll ask my friend if she can check ur Eng ver ^^ ~ Then I'll translate it. Is it OK? :X

Leave a Reply

