Jin Akanishi Seasons

Its been a while since I did a translation post. I bought this single yesterday by Jin Akanishi, and I really like it. So I thought I’d give it a shot translating his lyrics. 

Seasons – Jin Akanishi

The beautiful spring flower has blossomed
But it doesn’t seem to be reflected in my eyes
If you are no longer here
There is nothing in this world I want to see
Nothing matters
So now I’m sitting in the dark
Missing the your light that you brought to my life
And it just ain’t fair
I wish I could reach you… I swear

I’d rather have a rainy day with you than see the sunshine alone
Or have a hundred days of winter with you in my arms
I’ll be your shelter from the storm just to have you by my side
If I could meet you now
If I could meet you now

Even now you radiate beauty every time I see you
I don’t want to remember just your smile
I’ll collect all your broken pieces
If only I could meet you within this hazy memory
I’d rather have a rainy day with you than see the sunshine alone
Or have a hundred days of winter with you in my arms
I’ll be your shelter from the storm just to have you by my side
If I could meet you now
If I could meet you now

I need you back with me baby (baby)
So, baby, come back to me
So would you come back to me
You know now my life without you is like an incomplete love song

Now if I sing your significance to me to you
I’ll sing to you my waka*
I wonder if we will get hurt like the number of times we held one another

I’d rather have a rainy day with you than see the sunshine alone
Or have a hundred days of winter with you in my arms
I’ll be your shelter from the storm just to have you by my side
If I could meet you now
If I could meet you now

*a Waka is a type of traditional Japanese poem, I think he is referring to the poem/lyrics that are shown in the music video.

Till next time x

Leave a Reply

