Setsuna ~a sandglass of fate~ by Shirota Yuu

 

 

After some help from here, and listening to the song a million times, I have finally put together a translation of the lyrics (with help of some of my friends)

Excuse any mistakes… my Japanese isn’t that great, but I did my best 🙂

Setsuna ~a sandglass of fate~

The hourglass falls

It’s like that time stopped

I will control this red impulse

Inside your eyes

The pure and innocent spirit

Nobody can touch this floating feeling of love

Our doomed fated meeting

Insecurity touches my heart

I’ve found real love

What a strong evil as well

Unable to split the two

Overflowing, I’ll send you these feelings

I can’t hold this back

It’s a painful longing

I’m still not yet used to this pain

For that God’s face

Paralyses my mind

Impelling the desire I should have hidden

The sand spills over and falls

Insecurity builds up with the passing time

The night wind gets diverted

The two of us kiss

Our unending fated meeting

Thus the incomplete feelings

I will search no more

A bright encounter for two lonely people

There are no scary things

Bound in an unbelievable speed

To love the fated person

Never having been bound

Tracing that fumbled excuse

Time and love of happiness

At which crossing to stop?

Unable to see the ending immediately there

Insecurity touches my heart

I’ve found real love

What a strong evil as well

Unable to split the two

Bound in an unbelievable speed

To love the fated person

Never having been bound

Tracing that fumbled excuse

Starting to move

The hourglass

Unable to stop

Because of fate

Flowing to death (as in time slipping away, towards death)

Fleeting love

Our imprisoned feelings

Starting to move

The hourglass

Unable to stop

Because of fate

Spilling over and falling

An instance’s love

Our imprisoned future

Till next time x

One thought on “Setsuna ~a sandglass of fate~ by Shirota Yuu

Leave a Reply

